VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation would like to recognize the following individuals who have been nominated for the 2018 Lifetime Achievement in Health Innovation Award. These individuals have not only made outstanding contributions to their respective areas of expertise in health care, but have also demonstrated an ongoing commitment to nurturing and sustaining a culture of innovation. The inaugural winner was selected by the Innovators’ Challenge Advisory Committee following review of all nominations.

2018 Nominees
Dr. Don Ricci – Winner
Dr. Clive Duncan
Dr. Aziz Ghahary
Dr. Julia Levy
Dr. Dianne Miller
Dr. Savvas Nicolaou

Back to Innovators’ Challenge