Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of many accomplished and dedicated business and community leaders. They govern VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation and are ultimately responsible for its strategic direction and overall performance. By adhering to good governance practices, they ensure the Foundation has the capacity and capability to meet both its short and long term goals.

2017-18 VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation Board of Directors

2018/2019 Board of Directors

Christina Anthony, Chair, Director & Portfolio Manager, Odlum Brown Limited

Gary Segal, Vice Chair, Vice President, Kingswood Capital Corporation

Noordin Nanji, Q.C., Past Chair, Partner, Stikeman Elliott LLP

Dave Bustos, Treasurer, Managing Partner, Fort Capital Corporation

Peter J.G. Bentley, OC, OBC, Chair Emeritus, Chairman Emeritus, Canfor Corporation

Bev Briscoe, President, Briscoe Management Ltd.

Alice Chung, President and CEO, Alive Health Centre, Morning Sun Health Foods and Supplements Plus

Lara Dauphinee, Managing Director, Fiore Group of Companies

Dr. Marcel Dvorak, MD, FRCSC, Professor and Orthopaedic Surgeon, VGH & UBC Hospital

Vivian Eliopoulos, Chief Operating Officer – Vancouver Acute, Vancouver Coastal Health Authority

Dr. Larry Goldenberg, CM, OBC, MD, Professor, Department of Urologic Sciences, VGH & UBC Hospital

David S. Lee, Retired Banker, Former SVP, Head of Asian Markets, HSBC Bank Canada

William Lin, President & Founder, Rize Alliance Properties Ltd.

Dr. Rob McMaster, DPhil, Executive Director, Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute

Josephine Nadel, Q.C., Q.C. Shareholder, Owen Bird Law Corporation

Ali Pejman, Managing Partner, Fort Capital Corporation

Dr. Tara Sedlak, MD, FRCPC, Cardiologist & Director, Leslie Diamond Women’s Heart Health Clinic, VGH

Juggy Sihota-Chahil, Vice President, Consumer Health, TELUS Health

Jim Szabo, Vice Chairman, Capital Markets, CBRE

Barbara Grantham, Secretary , President & CEO, VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation

Find out how your donations make a difference.