Campaign Cabinet

A Message from the CEO

We are grateful to the following volunteer cabinet members who are partnered with us to raise awareness and funds to help make Brain Breakthroughs possible.


Joseph Segal, Honourary Chair (D)
President & Founder, Kingswood Capital Corp

Dr. Angus Reid, Co-Chair
Chair, Angus Reid Institute

Andrew Reid, Co-Chair
Founder & CEO, Rival Technologies

Rita Andreone
Corporate Director

Hamid Eshghi
President, Djavad Mowafaghian Foundation

Patti Glass
Vice President, Corporate Marketing & Communications, Grosvenor Americas

Wayne Henderson
Managing Director, Henderson Capital Group Inc

Jane Manning
Retired Special Ed Educator

Ali Pejman*
Managing Partner, Fort Capital

George Richards
President, GEMS Management Services Ltd

John C. Scott
Chair & Founder, Scott Construction Group

Gail Silverberg
Senior Manager, Commercial Banking, CIBC

Hani Zayadi
Corporate Director


Dr. Philip Teal
Head of Neurology, Vancouver Acute

Dr. Kristine Chapman
Director, Neuromuscular Disease Unit, VGH

Dr. Silke Cresswell
Movement Disorder Neurologist

Dr. Thalia Field
Stroke Neurologist

Dr. Haakon Nygaard
Director, UBC Hospital Clinic for Alzheimer Disease and Related Disorders

Dr. Jacqueline Quandt
Associate Director, UBC Hospital MS Research Program

Dr. Lynn Raymond
Director, Djavad Mowafaghian Centre for Brain Health

Dr. Gary Redekop
Head, Department of Surgery

Dr. Jon Stoessl
Professor & Head, Neurology, UBC


*VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation Director