2021 Featured Research Projects

This year the Innovators’ Challenge will feature three local medical teams as they pitch their pitch their groundbreaking ideas to revolutionize patient care.

  • Dr. Najib Ayas – A Data-Driven Approach to Obstructive Sleep Apnea
  • Dr. Ryan Flannigan – Soft Robotics, Nanotech and the Next Technological Leap of Treating Erectile Dysfunction
  • Dr. Martha J Ignaszewski – Clinical Application of a Compact, Quantitative, and Inexpensive Opioid Detector

2019 Innovators' Challenge event recap

2019 Sponsors

  • KPMG
  • LifeSciences BC
  • Siemens Healthineers
  • Gilead Sciences Canada, Inc.